Comments on bookmark+.el

Hi Drew, Thanks for providing the bookmark+ package. I am using it to save desktops and switch between them. But it seems like all the buffers associated with the previous desktop remain open when I switch to the next desktop. Is there an option to close the buffers on switching?

Rob – Anonymous 2014-12-14 21:18 UTC


Rob: Bookmark+ does not change what DeskTop saves when you save a desktop. Or, consequently, what gets restored when you restore a desktop. All Bookmark+ does is let you easily restore any desktop you have saved. You would need to look to DeskTop itself to see how to control what buffer information etc. is saved (and hence restored).

DrewAdams 2014-12-15 02:29 UTC


Please make sure you contribute only your own work. IP numbers are made available via the page history. If you want to keep it a secret, you need to use Tor. See TextFormattingRules for how to format text. See StyleGuide for the suggested writing style on this wiki.

To save this page you must answer this question:

What is the greatest editor out there?